Fire Department Incident Safety Officer, 3rd Edition - Jones & Bartlett

FiredUp has 1000 Questions for Fire Department Incident Safety Officer, 3rd Edition - Jones & Bartlett

Chapter 1: The Safety Officer Role - 71 questions

Chapter 2: Safety Concepts - 85 questions

Chapter 3: Guiding Laws, Regulations, and Standards - 50 questions

Chapter 4: Designing an Incident Safety Officer System - 63 questions

Chapter 5: Reading Buildings - 205 questions

Chapter 6: Reading Smoke - 82 questions

Chapter 7: Reading Risk - 25 questions

Chapter 8: Reading Hazardous Energy - 69 questions

Chapter 9: Reading Firefighters - 49 questions

Chapter 10: Triggers, Traps, and Working with the Incident Commander - 30 questions

Chapter 11: A Systematic Approach to the ISO Role - 26 questions

Chapter 12: The ISO at Structure Fires - 37 questions

Chapter 13: The ISO at Wildland and I-Zone Fires - 40 questions

Chapter 14: The ISO at Hazardous Materials Incidents - 44 questions

Chapter 15: The ISO at Technical Rescue Incidents - 67 questions

Chapter 16: Postincident Responsibilities and Mishap Investigations - 46 questions

Chapter 17: The ISO at Training Drills and Special Events - 11 questions

Need the book?
Buy on Amazon

Comprehensive, user-friendly and modern practice test study software designed by a firefighter for firefighters

Need the book?
Buy on Amazon

Fire Incident Safety Officer Test Questions


Fire Department Incident Safety Officer, 3rd Edition


For a relatively short book, Jones & Bartlett crammed a lot of chapters into the book Fire Department Incident Safety Officer, 3rd Edition. Having the book broken down into 17 chapters is useful though because it separates the necessary information into different incident types and topics so it is quick and easy to reference the material if needed. Need to know what a safety officer does at a wildland fire incident? Then flip to chapter 13 to find all the information you need to learn about the safety officers specific jobs at a wildland fire. Sort of a nice feature instead of having all the different emergency incident roles and responsibilities lumped into one giant chapter.  The font for this Jones & Bartlett fire book is a little small and thin so it can be hard on the eyes to read for very long. Each chapter has a Wrap Up section at the end which provides a nice little summary of the key concepts for every chapter. If you are in a hurry and want to grasp big picture ideas, start at the end of the chapters. 

Typically we see fire department incident safety officer material on promotion exams for company officers, fire lieutenant or fire captain. FiredUp is designed to help you learn the material in the book, specifically Fire Department Incident Safety Officer in this case. So whether you are taking a fire promotion test or are a new safety officer that wants to learn more about the job FiredUp will help you out. Trust FiredUp to provide you online practice tests that are created with questions pulled out of the specific books you need to learn. If you come across something you don’t know in one of our practice tests you can find the page reference within the test question so you can look up the content to learn the material. FiredUp is here to make your studying life easier so you can have more free time while also getting the promotion you want!

100% Guaranteed
We believe in our products so much that if you're not 100% satisfied, you can receive a full refund within 30 days of the purchase date.

Try FiredUp for Free.
No credit card required.
No software to install.